• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

Julia Parra

About Julia Parra

 

 

Contact Info:

MSC 3CEL

Las Cruces, NM

office: 575-646-3524

cell: 575-571-5430

iPhone: 575-405-0845 

 

My Sites and Networks Relevant to this Program

Blog: http://juliaparra.blogspot.com

Tumblr: http://desertjul.tumblr.com

Friendfeed: http://friendfeed.com/desertjul

Seesmic: http://seesmic.com/desertjul

12 Seconds.tv: http://12seconds.tv/channel/desertjul

Viddler: http://www.viddler.com/explore/julz/

Twitter: http://twitter.com/desertjul

Yammer: https://www.yammer.com/users/juparra

Delicious: http://delicious.com/julz

Website: http://juliaparra.com

 

About Me:

Aloha! My name is Julia Parra and I LOVE distance learning technology! Please note that I AM the InterWebs. Haha, just kidding, sorta.

 

Professional Info

Prior to working at New Mexico State University, I taught middle school for four years (1996-2000). I have worked at NMSU since summer 2000. Since 2002, I have been part of the College of Extended Learning in a variety of roles including web-based curriculum developer and project coordinator in the areas of K12 teacher professional development and distance learning. I have helped develop and/or taught many online courses and/or workshops as well as a few online programs. I am currently a doctoral student in Pepperdine University's educational technology program and an assistant professor here at NMSU.

 

Personal Info

I have a GREAT kid who is growing up way too fast. At 17, Jon is a senior focusing on media development with aspirations of being in film production. His company Funky Munky Produkshunz has been producing since about 2003. He plans to attend NMSU's CMI program Fall 2009.

 


I don't have a life right now because I work full time and am working on my doc program. I am working on dissertation which is fortunately on - yes, you guessed it - professional development for online teaching and learning, so I can be found at one of my computers 10-14 hours a day. When I do have a life, I like to go to yoga, go to the movies, read books, go to Starbucks and the mall, meet my friends for breakfast, lunch or dinner, you know, all the fun stuff that someday I hope to do again on a regular basis. I'm also trying to be a good, green citizen. I now ride my bike to work 3 days a week. To learn more about me, you can check out the links in the next section.

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.